Subtitling

Subtitles enable viewers an immersive experience. Whether it be to translate the original version with subtitles in another language or for the purposes of accessibility, there are numerous quality characteristics that require special attention in the process. Exact timing, optimal readability, and the quality of the translation demonstrate whether professionals were at work.

Mit den neuen Medien steigen auch die Anforderungen an die technische Umsetzung. No Limits Media ist stets auf dem aktuellsten Stand. Unsere langjährigen Kunden wissen das zu schätzen!

Our work on your project is quick and reliable. We’re also very flexible when it comes to express orders.

Our Subtitling Service in Detail

  • Interlingual Subtitling

In contrast to dubbing, when you watch a film in the original version with subtitles, you hear the original soundtrack of a film. Here, subtitles in the desired target language are displayed in sync with the film’s dialogue. This comes down to precision, to the perfect timing and optimal readability of the subtitles. At No Limits Media, we see to the expert implementation and successful translation of dialogue from the film’s original language into the target language. In doing so, we can realize a variety of language combinations for you. As this requires high levels of both linguistic and cultural competence, we work with well-trained native speakers.

At No Limits Media, we draw on the internationally recognized ‘Code of Good Subtitling Practice,’(www.transedit.se)published by the European Association for Studies in Screen Translation.

Precise timing (spotting), optimal readability, and an idiomatic translation of the dialogue are the quality characteristics of our work.

  • Subtitles for the Deaf and Hard-of-Hearing (SDH)

In Germany, approximately 16% of the adult population live with a hearing impairment (April 2018)

(source: www.wikipedia.org)

According to the UN’s Universal Declaration of Human Rights and the Federal Participation Act (Bundesteilhabegesetz), multimedia must now be made available in accessible formats. This means enabling unrestricted access to content, through subtitles and/or sign language, to people with hearing impairments.

Yet conventional subtitles (Original version with subtitles), are not sufficient. Subtitles for people with hearing impairments do not just incorporate dialogue; they also identify the speaker, and render descriptions of background sounds and music.

Our team at No Limits Media can look back on many years of experience creating subtitles for people with hearing impairments, through close cooperation with broadcasting corporations, associations, and training institutions. We also remain fully informed on changing requirements and guidelines.

References

Job: Untertitler/ Autor

Are you a freelancer in the field of subtitling or an audio description writer? Are you familiar with the didactic and technical standards of this field, and would you be able to provide relevant experience and references? Then we look forward to receiving your application at info@no-limits-media.de. info@no-limits-media.de.

Please note that we only consider complete applications (cover letter, CV, credentials), in our selection process received via email.

Contact us!

Contact

  • No Limits Media Untertitel-Audiodeskriptions-Barrierefreiheit-Live-Transkriptions-GmbH
    Lützowufer 12
    10785 Berlin
  • +49(0) 3026480-379








    I agree with the privacy policy.

    en_GB

Untertitelungen

Untertitel ermöglichen Zuschauern ein umfassendes Erlebnis. Sei es für das „Original mit Untertiteln“ oder eine Untertitelung im Rahmen der Barrierefreiheit, es gibt zahlreiche Qualitätsmerkmale, auf die beim Untertiteln besonders geachtet werden muss. Ein exaktes Timing, optimale Lesbarkeit, Qualität der Übersetzung – man sieht, ob Profis am Werk waren.

Mit den neuen Medien steigen auch die Anforderungen an die technische Umsetzung. No Limits Media ist stets auf dem aktuellsten Stand. Unsere langjährigen Kunden wissen das zu schätzen!

Wir bearbeiten Ihr Projekt schnell und zuverlässig, und auch bei kurzfristigen Aufträgen sehr flexibel.

Unsere Untertitelungen im Einzelnen

  • Interlinguale Untertitel (OmU – Original mit Untertiteln)

Im Gegensatz zur Synchronisation hört man bei originalsprachigen Filmfassungen mit Untertiteln den Originalton eines Films, zu dem Untertitel in der gewünschten Zielsprache synchron zum Filmdialog eingeblendet werden. Dabei kommt es auf Präzision an, auf perfektes Timing und eine optimale Lesbarkeit der Untertitel. Wir bei No Limits Media kümmern uns um die gekonnte Umsetzung und eine gelungene Übersetzung aus der Originalsprache eines Films in die Zielsprache. Dabei können wir eine Vielzahl von Sprachkombinationen für Sie realisieren. Da hier höchste sprachliche und kulturelle Kompetenz gefragt ist, arbeiten wir mit gut ausgebildeten Muttersprachler*innen.

Bei No Limits Media stützen wir uns auf den international anerkannten „Code of Good Subtitling Practice“ (www.transedit.se) der European Association for Studies in Screen Translation.

Präzises Timing (Spotting), bestmögliche Lesbarkeit und die zielsprachengerechte Übersetzung der Inhalte sind die Qualitätsmerkmale unserer Arbeit.

  • Untertitel für Menschen mit eingeschränkter Hörfähigkeit (SDH / Subtitles for the deaf and hard-of-hearing)

In Deutschland leben rund 16% der erwachsenen Bevölkerung mit eingeschränkter Hörfähigkeit. (Stand: April 2018)

(Quelle: www.wikipedia.org)

Nach den UN-Menschenrechtskonventionen und dem Bundesteilhabegesetz müssen Medien heute barrierefrei gestaltet sein. Für Menschen mit eingeschränkter Hörfähigkeit bedeutet das, ihnen zum Beispiel durch Untertitel und/oder Gebärdensprache einen uneingeschränkten Zugang zum Medienangebot zu ermöglichen.

Die herkömmlichen Untertitel (OmU) reichen dabei allerdings nicht aus. Untertitel für Menschen mit eingeschränkter Hörfähigkeit nehmen nicht nur den Dialog auf, sie geben auch zusätzliche Informationen zur Sprecheridentifikation sowie Geräusch- und Musikbeschreibungen wider.

Das No-Limits-Media-Team blickt bei der Erstellung der Untertitel für Menschen mit eingeschränkter Hörfähigkeit auf langjährige Erfahrung durch engste Zusammenarbeit mit Sendeanstalten, Verbänden und Ausbildungsstätten zurück. Auch bei sich ändernden Anforderungen und Richtlinien bleibt unser Team so stets auf dem Laufenden.

Job: Untertitler/ Autor

Sie sind freiberuflich im Bereich Untertitelung oder als Autor*in von Hörfilmfassungen tätig? Sie kennen sich mit den didaktischen und technischen Standards in diesem Bereich aus und können entsprechende Erfahrung und Referenzen vorweisen? Dann freuen wir uns über Ihre Bewerbung unter info@no-limits-media.de.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir nur vollständige [Anschreiben, Lebenslauf, Zeugnisse] und ausschließlich per E-Mail gesendete Bewerbungen im Auswahlprozess berücksichtigen.

Kontaktieren sie uns!

Kontakt

  • No Limits Media Untertitel-Audiodeskriptions-Barrierefreiheit-Live-Transkriptions-GmbH
    Lützowufer 12
    10785 Berlin
  • +49(0) 3026480-379