Data Protection

Privacy Policy

The responsible body as defined by data protection laws is No Limits Media Untertitel Audiodeskription Barrierefreiheit Live-Transkription GmbH – Managing Director Stephan Kalesse.

2. Collection of General Data

The operators of these pages take the protection of your personal data very seriously. We treat your personal information confidentially, and in accordance with the statutory data protection regulations and this data protection declaration. When you use this website, various personal data is collected. Personal data is data with which you can be personally identified. This data protection declaration explains what data we collect and what we use it for. It also explains how and to what purpose this is done. We would like to point out that data transfer via the internet (e.g. when communicating via email), can pose security risks. Complete protection of data against access by third parties is not possible.

When you access our website, information of a general nature is automatically recorded. These details (server log files), includes the type of web browser, the operating system used, the domain name of your internet service provider, and the like.

This information is technically necessary to correctly deliver the contents of web pages requested by you and is mandatory when using the internet. This data is stored by us for reasons of technical security, in particular to prevent attempts to attack our web server. After leaving our website, data is anonymized by shortening the IP address at the domain level so that it is no longer possible to relate to individual users. Anonymous information of this kind is statistically evaluated by us in order to optimize our internet presence and the technology behind it. No comparison is made with other existing databases, and neither the data, nor extracts from it, are transferred on to third parties.

3. Contact Form

Should you contact us via email or through the contact form, the information you provide will be stored for the purposes of processing your request and possible follow-up questions.

4. Deleting or Blocking of Data

We adhere to the principles of data avoidance and data minimization. We only store your personal data for as long as necessary to achieve the purposes listed here, or in accordance with the various data retention periods provided by law. After the respective purposes ceases to apply, or after these retention periods have expired, the corresponding data are routinely deleted or blocked in accordance with the legal provisions.

5. Cookies

Like many other websites, we also use “cookies.” Cookies are small text files that are transferred from a website server to your hard drive. This automatically gives us certain data, such as IP address, browser used, your computer’s operating system, and your connection to the internet. Cookies cannot be used to launch programs or transfer viruses to a computer. Based on the information contained in cookies, we can make navigation easier, and enable the correct display of our web pages. In no case will the data collected by us be passed on to third parties, or a link with personal data established without your consent. You can of course also view our website without consenting to the use of cookies. Internet browsers are regularly set to accept cookies. You can deactivate the use of cookies at any time via the settings in your browser. Please use the help functions on your browser to find out how you can change these settings. Please note that individual functions of our website may not work if you have deactivated the use of cookies.

6. Use of Google Analytics

This website uses Google Analytics, a web analytics service provided by Google Inc. (hereinafter: Google). Google Analytics uses “cookies,” text files that are stored on your computer and that enable an analysis of your use of the website. The information generated by the cookie about your use of this website is usually transferred to a Google server in the United States and stored there.

You may prevent the storage of cookies by setting your browser software accordingly; however, we would like to point out that, in this case, you may not be able to use all of the functions of this website to their full extent. You can also prevent the collection of this data generated by the cookie and relating to your use of the website (incl. your IP address) to Google, as well the processing by Google of such data, by downloading and installing the browser plug-in available under the following link: https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=en

In addition, or as an alternative to the browser add-on, you can prevent tracking on our pages by Google Analytics, by clicking on this link: Deactivate Google Analytics. An opt-out cookie will be installed on your device. This will prevent collection by Google Analytics for this website and browser in the future, as long as the cookie remains installed in your browser. Google Analytics deaktivieren anklicken. Dabei wird ein Opt-Out-Cookie auf Ihrem Gerät installiert. Damit wird die Erfassung durch Google Analytics für diese Website und für diesen Browser zukünftig verhindert, so lange der Cookie in Ihrem Browser installiert bleibt.

We have concluded a data processing agreement with Google and are fully implementing the strict requirements of the German data protection authorities for the use of Google Analytics.

7. Your Rights to Information, Correction, Blocking, Deletion, and Opposition

You have the right to receive information regarding your personal data stored with us at any time. Likewise, you have right to correction, blocking, or, with the exception of prescribed data storage for business transactions, deletion of your personal data. So that a blocking of data can be considered at any time, this data must be kept in a lock file for control purposes. You can also request the deletion of your data, provided that there is no statutory archiving regulation. As far as such a regulation exists, we will block your data on request. You can make changes or revoke your consent by notifying us accordingly with effect for the future.

8. Changes to our Privacy Policy

We reserve the right to adapt this privacy policy from time to time, so that it continually complies with current legal requirements or to incorporate changes to our services in the Privacy Policy, e.g. when introducing new services. Your new visit will then be subject to the new privacy policy.

en_GB

Datenschutz

1. Datenschutzerklärung

Verantwortliche Stelle im Sinne der Datenschutzgesetze ist Untertitel Audiodeskription Barrierefreiheit Live-Transkription GmbH – Geschäftsführer Stephan Kalesse.

2. Erfassung allgemeiner Informationen

Die Betreiber dieser Seiten nehmen den Schutz Ihrer persönlichen Daten sehr ernst. Wir behandeln Ihre personenbezogenen Daten vertraulich und entsprechend der gesetzlichen Datenschutzvorschriften sowie dieser Datenschutzerklärung. Wenn Sie diese Website benutzen, werden verschiedene personenbezogene Daten erhoben. Personenbezogene Daten sind Daten, mit denen Sie persönlich identifiziert werden können. Die vorliegende Datenschutzerklärung erläutert, welche Daten wir erheben und wofür wir sie nutzen. Sie erläutert auch, wie und zu welchem Zweck das geschieht. Wir weisen darauf hin, dass die Datenübertragung im Internet (z.B. bei der Kommunikation per E-Mail) Sicherheitslücken aufweisen kann. Ein lückenloser Schutz der Daten vor dem Zugriff durch Dritte ist nicht möglich.

Wenn Sie auf unsere Webseite zugreifen, werden automatisch Informationen allgemeiner Natur erfasst. Diese Informationen (Server-Logfiles) beinhalten etwa die Art des Webbrowsers, das verwendete Betriebssystem, den Domainnamen Ihres Internet Service Providers und Ähnliches.

Diese Informationen sind technisch notwendig, um von Ihnen angeforderte Inhalte von Webseiten korrekt auszuliefern und fallen bei Nutzung des Internets zwingend an. Aus Gründen der technischen Sicherheit, insbesondere zur Abwehr von Angriffsversuchen auf unseren Webserver, werden diese Daten von uns gespeichert. Nach Verlassen unserer Webseite werden die Daten durch Verkürzung der IP-Adresse auf Domain-Ebene anonymisiert, so dass es nicht mehr möglich ist, einen Bezug auf einzelne Nutzer herzustellen. Anonyme Informationen dieser Art werden von uns statistisch ausgewertet, um unseren Internetauftritt und die dahinter stehende Technik zu optimieren. Ein Abgleich mit anderen Datenbeständen oder eine Weitergabe an Dritte, auch in Auszügen, findet nicht statt.

3. Kontaktformular

Treten Sie per E-Mail oder Kontaktformular mit uns in Kontakt, werden die von Ihnen gemachten Angaben zum Zwecke der Bearbeitung der Anfrage sowie für mögliche Anschlussfragen gespeichert.

4. Löschung bzw. Sperrung der Daten

Wir halten uns an die Grundsätze der Datenvermeidung und Datensparsamkeit. Wir speichern Ihre personenbezogenen Daten daher nur so lange, wie dies zur Erreichung der hier genannten Zwecke erforderlich ist oder wie es die vom Gesetzgeber vorgesehenen vielfältigen Speicherfristen vorsehen. Nach Fortfall des jeweiligen Zweckes bzw. Ablauf dieser Fristen werden die entsprechenden Daten routinemäßig und entsprechend den gesetzlichen Vorschriften gesperrt oder gelöscht.

5. Cookies

Wie viele andere Webseiten verwenden wir auch so genannte „Cookies“. Cookies sind kleine Textdateien, die von einem Webseitenserver auf Ihre Festplatte übertragen werden. Hierdurch erhalten wir automatisch bestimmte Daten wie z. B. IP-Adresse, verwendeter Browser, Betriebssystem über Ihren Computer und Ihre Verbindung zum Internet. Cookies können nicht verwendet werden, um Programme zu starten oder Viren auf einen Computer zu übertragen. Anhand der in Cookies enthaltenen Informationen können wir Ihnen die Navigation erleichtern und die korrekte Anzeige unserer Webseiten ermöglichen. In keinem Fall werden die von uns erfassten Daten an Dritte weitergegeben oder ohne Ihre Einwilligung eine Verknüpfung mit personenbezogenen Daten hergestellt. Natürlich können Sie unsere Website grundsätzlich auch ohne Cookies betrachten. Internet-Browser sind regelmäßig so eingestellt, dass sie Cookies akzeptieren. Sie können die Verwendung von Cookies jederzeit über die Einstellungen Ihres Browsers deaktivieren. Bitte verwenden Sie die Hilfefunktionen Ihres Internetbrowsers, um zu erfahren, wie Sie diese Einstellungen ändern können. Bitte beachten Sie, dass einzelne Funktionen unserer Website möglicherweise nicht funktionieren, wenn Sie die Verwendung von Cookies deaktiviert haben.

6. Verwendung von Google Analytics

Diese Webseite benutzt Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. (folgend: Google). Google Analytics verwendet sog. „Cookies“, also Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Webseite durch Sie ermöglichen. Die durch das Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Webseite werden in der Regel an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert.

Sie können die Speicherung der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser-Software verhindern; wir weisen Sie jedoch darauf hin, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Webseite vollumfänglich werden nutzen können. Sie können darüber hinaus die Erfassung der durch das Cookie erzeugten und auf Ihre Nutzung der Webseite bezogenen Daten (inkl. Ihrer IP-Adresse) an Google sowie die Verarbeitung dieser Daten durch Google verhindern, indem sie das unter dem folgenden Link verfügbare Browser-Plugin herunterladen und installieren: : http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de

Zusätzlich oder als Alternative zum Browser-Add-On können Sie das Tracking durch Google Analytics auf unseren Seiten unterbinden, indem Sie diesen Link: Google Analytics deaktivieren anklicken. Dabei wird ein Opt-Out-Cookie auf Ihrem Gerät installiert. Damit wird die Erfassung durch Google Analytics für diese Website und für diesen Browser zukünftig verhindert, so lange der Cookie in Ihrem Browser installiert bleibt.

Wir haben mit Google einen Vertrag zur Auftragsdatenverarbeitung abgeschlossen und setzen die strengen Vorgaben der deutschen Datenschutzbehörden bei der Nutzung von Google Analytics vollständig um.

7. Ihre Rechte auf Auskunft, Berichtigung, Sperre, Löschung und Widerspruch

Sie haben das Recht, jederzeit Auskunft über Ihre bei uns gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten zu erhalten. Ebenso haben Sie das Recht auf Berichtigung, Sperrung oder, abgesehen von der vorgeschriebenen Datenspeicherung zur Geschäftsabwicklung, Löschung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten. Damit eine Sperre von Daten jederzeit berücksichtigt werden kann, müssen diese Daten zu Kontrollzwecken in einer Sperrdatei vorgehalten werden. Sie können auch die Löschung der Daten verlangen, soweit keine gesetzliche Archivierungsverpflichtung besteht. Soweit eine solche Verpflichtung besteht, sperren wir Ihre Daten auf Wunsch. Sie können Änderungen oder den Widerruf einer Einwilligung durch entsprechende Mitteilung an uns mit Wirkung für die Zukunft vornehmen.

8. Änderung unserer Datenschutzbestimmungen

Wir behalten uns vor, diese Datenschutzerklärung gelegentlich anzupassen, damit sie stets den aktuellen rechtlichen Anforderungen entspricht oder um Änderungen unserer Leistungen in der Datenschutzerklärung umzusetzen, z. B. bei der Einführung neuer Services. Für Ihren erneuten Besuch gilt dann die neue Datenschutzerklärung.